Summer Athletics Information  

Stay Fit and Strength Training require registration and cost $80 for one student or $125 for all students in family – the fitness center will only be open for these programs during the week and will not be open for individual use.  

*Sport Specific Open Gyms/Training are open to NCS student at NO charge and will NOT be using the fitness center  

#Personal Training outside of scheduled strength training times is offered per hour  

Strength & Fitness Personal Training: 

#Julie Neiderer jneiderer@newcovenantschools.org  

#Carl Stamey cstamey@newcovenantschools.org  

 

Head Varsity Coaches:  

Cross-Country – Chris Deneen cdeneen@newcovenantschools.org  

Volleyball – Sequoi Phipps sequoiphipps@gmail.com   

Men’s Soccer – Tyler Bullock tylerbullock94@gmail.com   

Women’s Basketball – Sarah Burton 4vaburtons@gmail.com  

Men’s Basketball – Matt Klein mklein@lynchburg-hillcats.com   

Swimming – TBA  

Track & Field – Carl Stamey cstamey@newcovenantschools.org  

Women’s Tennis Nancy Hall nhyukon@gmail.com   

Men’s Tennis – Scott McCurley smccurley@newcovenantschools.org  

Women’s Soccer Andrews, Anthony aandrews@liberty.edu    

Men’s Lacrosse – Carl Stamey cstamey@newcovenantschools.org  

 

Facility Reminder:   

Workman Fieldhouse volleyball/basketball court and locker rooms will be closed and off-limits June 24-July 6 for cleaning and maintenance.   

Please note all open gyms and fitness activities using gym floor space will be scheduled for Moomaw Gym between June 24-July 6.   

 

Beginning June 3rd 

Monday – Schedule  

Stay Fit Program 9-10AM  Rising Grades 1-4 

Stay Fit Program  10-11AM  Rising Grades 5-7 

*Boys basketball 12-1PM – Rising Grades 6-12  

Strength Training 57P Rising Grades 8-12   

#Soccer Training 5-6PM – $10 per session grades 6-9 by T.J. Andrews – aandrews@liberty.edu  

*Boys soccer 6-8PM – Rising Grades 8-12 

*Girls soccer 6-8PM – Rising Grades 8-12 

 

Tuesday – Schedule  

Stay Fit Program 9-10AM – Rising Grades 1-4 

Stay Fit Program 10-11AM – Rising Grades 5-7 

*Volleyball 2-3:30PM – Rising Grades 6-8 

*Volleyball 3:30-5PM – Rising Grades 9-12  

Strength Training  5-7PM – Rising Grades 8 -12  

*Lacrosse 7-8:30PM – Rising 7-12 – Dates July 8, 15, 22, 29  

 

Wednesday – Schedule  

Stay Fit Program 9-10AM – Rising Grades 1-4 

Stay Fit Program 10-11AM – Rising Grades 5-7 

Strength Training 11-12PM – Rising Grades 8-12   

*Boys Basketball 12-1PM – Rising Grades 6-12 

 

Thursday – Schedule  

Stay Fit Program 9-10AM – Rising Grades 1-4 

Stay Fit Program 10-11AM – Rising Grades 5-7 

Strength Training 5-7PM – Rising Grades 8-12   

*Girls Basketball 6-7:30PM – Rising Grades 7-12   

 

Friday – Schedule  

Stay Fit Program 9-10AM – Rising Grades 1-4 

Stay Fit Program 10-11AM – Rising Grades 5-7 

Strength Training 11-12PM – Rising Grades 8-12   

*Boys Basketball 12-1PM – Rising Grades 6-12 

 

Saturday – Schedule  

*Boys Basketball 9:30-11:30AM – Rising Grades 6-12 

*Volleyball 9-12PM – Rising Grades 6-12 (June 8 last Saturday for VB)